Your Stories...

Of healing, bravery, and survival.
Inspiring and encouraging those who may still feel hopeless.

TRUTH OR DARE

December 8, 2017

It was  on a weekend when my cousin had to stay the night with me and my sisters. He was Continue Reading

I'M NOT WHAT THEY SAY I AM

December 8, 2017

So my story might not be a big one but it definitely hurt me. I remember only being in at Continue Reading

DEAR BULLY

December 7, 2017

Dear Bully, What have I done wrong? Was it the way I dressed? My mom is poor and a single Continue Reading

HOPE FOR A BRIGHTER FUTURE

November 24, 2017

 Let me start off by saying, I understand pain.  It sucks.  I know. But we have to keep on. I Continue Reading

THE DARKER SIDE

November 20, 2017

Here I am at a considerable age and have decided to reveal a darker side of Mobile, Alabama. A place Continue Reading

AFFECTED BY SEXUAL ABUSE

November 17, 2017

I am a 53 year old white male that grew up in the 70’s. The first time I was abused Continue Reading

BULLY NO MORE!

November 15, 2017

BULLY NO MORE! MY STORY: Growing up, decades ago, on The Grand Concourse in the Bronx, New York, I was Continue Reading

NOTHING WILL STOP ME

November 15, 2017

I was sexually abused by my biological father between the ages of 10 and 14. I am currently 38. My Continue Reading

BE ENCOURAGED

November 8, 2017

I have no idea who my biological father is.  My mother was physically and mentally abused and one night she Continue Reading

I'M A FOSTER KID

November 7, 2017

I’m a foster kid. I have seven siblings and only three of them are biological.  The foster system did the Continue Reading

FIGHTING FOR FREEDOM

October 31, 2017

I was first abused by the person that gave me life. Telling me she loved me, next minute she hit Continue Reading

MY DAUGHTER HAS SCHIZOAFFECTIVE DISORDER

October 30, 2017

Schizoaffective disorder is a complex combination of schizophrenia and mood disorders, and difficult to diagnose because of overlapping symptoms. Each Continue Reading

BULLIED FOR DISABILITIES

October 30, 2017

I would like to share with you what people said and did to me when I went to high school Continue Reading

A Shocking Discovery - Share Your Story at American SPCC

A SHOCKING DISCOVERY

October 26, 2017

Saying it. It was as if someone had placed a 9 Volt battery against my tongue and left it there. Continue Reading

MY CHILDHOOD MEMORY

October 22, 2017

When I was about 6 years old, my family and I traveled overseas for the summer to visit my father’s Continue Reading

We Are Survivors - Share Your Story at American SPCC

WE ARE SURVIVORS

October 19, 2017

My mother is a domestic violence survivor. Her ex-husband threw her down the stone stairs in the backyard. It was Continue Reading

LASTING MEMORIES

October 7, 2017

I remember the first time I was touched. I know I was very young. I could walk and talk. I Continue Reading

LEARNING TO FLY

October 5, 2017

I have decided to be brave and tell my story. It has set me free. Maybe it will set you Continue Reading

MOM'S HERO – BIRTH STORY

September 29, 2017

On 4/19/17 I went into labor at 38 weeks, and gave birth to my son Mason. On 4/18/17 at 11:00 Continue Reading

Survivor Advocate - Share Your Story at American SPCC

SURVIVOR ADVOCATE

September 25, 2017

I am a survivor of physical, mental, emotional, verbal, and sexual abuse that I endured for years, which started around Continue Reading

American SPCC Share Your Story - Volunteer for Anti-Bullying

VOLUNTEER FOR ANTI-BULLYING

September 25, 2017

I’m a mom of three, doctoral student, and director for an educational software sales company. I got involved with the Continue Reading

American SPCC a 2017 Top Rated Nonprofit at GreatNonprofits. Leave us a review.

IMPACT ON CHILDREN´S LIVES

July 28, 2017

The team working on American SPCC are some of the most dedicated, passionate and authentic people I have ever met! Continue Reading

American SPCC a 2017 Top Rated Nonprofit at GreatNonprofits. Leave us a review.

PASSION FOR CHILD ADVOCACY

July 27, 2017

I have recently gotten to know this non profit and a few of the amazing people backing it! I am Continue Reading

SEXUAL ABUSE ADVOCATE

July 7, 2017

I was sexually abused by my Stepfather from the age of 7-17 years old. Today at the age of 54 Continue Reading

American SPCC a 2017 Top Rated Nonprofit at GreatNonprofits. Leave us a review.

MY MOTIVATION

June 29, 2017

It’s a real motivation for me, I get to be stronger for other children around me because of American SPCC Continue Reading

American SPCC Bullied Teen-Share Your Story

SAVE A LIFE, STOP A BULLY

May 24, 2017

When I was in middle school nobody ever wanted to be my friend. At first it was okay because I Continue Reading

BULLIED SONGWRITER

May 20, 2017

Because of some local notoriety that I’ve received growing up, I have been an easy target for bullying. I am Continue Reading