You’re invited – Learn How to Prevent Child Abuse through Positive Parenting

 

Join us for a free educational webinar with guest speaker Lori Poland from the The National Foundation to End Child Abuse & Neglect (EndCAN).

DATE: Wednesday, November 28th, 2018
TIME: 1:00 PM Eastern/12:00 PM Central/11:00 AM Mountain/10:00 AM Pacific

WEBINAR DESCRIPTION:

Join us in this webinar to learn about how positive parenting strategies can help prevent child abuse. We will discuss the nation’s current perception of child abuse and what can be done as we move forward together to find prevention strategies that work.

Although the event is free, registration is required. Please click HERE to register.

You will be sent instructions via email for accessing the event via the Zoom online conferencing system.

Thanks for your interest, and we hope to see you there!

 

Can’t attend the live event? No worries! All webinars are recorded and posted in our free online Learning Center

 

ABOUT THE PRESENTER

Lori Poland was abducted at three years old from her front yard by a stranger who abused her and placed her in the pit of an outhouse toilet for 3 ½ days until her rescue by bird watchers. Her life has since been dedicated to healing and helping others affected by abuse. Her abductor was once an abused three year old who did not get help. Lori has spent 19 years working in mental health and the nonprofit sector as a therapist, leaving the highly successful clinic she founded to assume the chief executive role at the Foundation and leveraging her background in business management and program development. She travels nationally as a motivational speaker talking about the effects of trauma on children and families and has consulted within the legal system to advocate for change in the field and to develop greater understanding.

 

 

Positive Parenting is Child Abuse Prevention! 

We encourages you to join us as we help create a brighter future for generations to come. 

 

Ways to Help

American SPCC is a 501(c) 3 top-rated nonprofit organization (federal tax ID 27-4621515). Charitable donations are tax deductible.

Leave your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.