You’re invited! Webinar Wednesday, Nov. 7th – Establishing a Family Code of Conduct

, ,

You’re Invited to American SPCC’s Free Webinar Series!

“Establishing a Family Code of Conduct

Join us for a free educational webinar as we discuss “Establishing a Family Code of Conduct” to guide caregivers in establishing safe boundaries for their children, with guest speaker Carol Hogue from Darkness to Light.


DATE:
Wednesday, November 7th, 2018

TIME: 1:30 PM Eastern/12:30 PM Central/11:30 AM Mountain/10:30 AM Pacific

WEBINAR DESCRIPTION:

We’ll cover topics like play dates, internet safety, sleep overs, camps, and baby sitters. What are your family’s ground rules? How can you strengthen them to provide increased safety the children in your care?

Although the event is free, registration is required. Please click HERE to register.

You will be sent instructions via email for accessing the event via the Zoom online conferencing system. Thanks for your interest, and we hope to see you there!


*Bonus*

Darkness to Light will offer their online training on Talking with Children about Safety from Sexual Abuse to webinar participants at no charge.  This training module teaches adults how to have age appropriate, open conversations with children about their bodies.

 

ABOUT THE PRESENTER

Carol Hogue is the Quality Assurance Programs Specialist for Darkness to Light, a nonprofit seeking to end child sexual abuse. She is a seasoned instructor for the Stewards of Children program having conducted more than 75 Facilitator Workshops since 2008. Carol has been affiliated with Darkness to Light since 2007 in a variety of capacities including Children of Stewards facilitator, Prevention Specialist, instructor, and consultant.

Carol holds a Master of Religious Education, with an emphasis in Social Work from the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, Kentucky and a Bachelor of Science from Charleston Southern University.

 

 

 

Positive Parenting is Child Abuse Prevention! 

American SPCC encourages you to join us as we help create a brighter future. 

Through our Learning Center we help ensure that every child has a chance to become an outstanding adult. Explore and discover how we are helping thousands of people every day do the best job protecting their children. 

Ways to Help

American SPCC is a 501(c) 3 top-rated nonprofit organization (federal tax ID 27-4621515). Charitable donations are tax deductible.

Leave your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.