Webinar Wednesday, Oct. 17th – My Experience as a Foster Child in a Family of a Different Race

,

You’re Invited to American SPCC’s Webinar Series!

“My Experience as a Foster Child in a Family of a Different Race

 

Join us for a free educational webinar as we discuss “My Experience as a Foster Child in a Family of a Different Race” with screenwriter Kimberly Wehr.

Date: Wednesday, October 17th, 2018
Time: 2:00 PM Eastern/1:00 PM Central/12:00 PM Mountain/11:00 AM Pacific
Guest Speaker: Kimberly Wehr

Webinar Description:
Kimberly is an adult adoptee and an advocate for underprivileged children. Growing up, friends asked all the time about what it was like to be fostered and grow up with parents of a different race. Her goal is to strip away that mystery, tackle the hard questions, and encourage others to take the journey toward positive parenting.

Although the event is free, registration is required. Please click HERE to register.

 


ABOUT THE PRESENTER

Kimberly is an adult adoptee and an advocate for underprivileged children. Recently, she wrote a pilot for a one hour television drama to bring her slice of American family into greater focus. The motto of her show Viktory is, “Love is hard work!”

 


Positive Parenting is Child Abuse Prevention! 

American SPCC encourages you to join us as we help create a brighter world  for children. 

Through our Learning Center we help ensure that every child has a chance to become an outstanding adult. Explore and discover how we are helping thousands of people every day do the best job protecting their children. 

Together, we can ensure that each generation has a better chance at a brighter future than the one before.

Ways to Help

American SPCC is a 501(c) 3 top-rated nonprofit organization (federal tax ID 27-4621515). Charitable donations are tax deductible.

Leave your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.