Webinar Wednesday, Oct. 10th – The Art of Loving, Non-Violent Parenting

American SPCC Causes - Foster Care & Adoption

You’re Invited to American SPCC’s Webinar Series!

“The Art of Loving, Non-Violent Parenting”

 

Join us for a free educational webinar as we discuss “The Art of Loving, Non-Violent Parenting” with Dr. Jane Hall Fitz-Gibbon.

Date: Wednesday, October 10th, 2018
Time: 4:00 PM Eastern/3:00 PM Central/2:00 PM Mountain/1:00 PM Pacific
Guest Speaker: Dr. Jane Hall Fitz-Gibbon, PhD in interdisciplinary studies, Author, Foster Parent for over three decades.

 

Webinar Description:
Join us to learn about positive parenting in action from Dr. Jane Hall Fitz-Gibbon. Part of the webinar will include a Q&A session. You’re invited to send questions in advance to tina@americanspcc.org. 

Although the event is free, registration is required. Please click HERE to register.

 

ABOUT THE PRESENTER

Jane Hall Fitz-Gibbon has a PhD in interdisciplinary studies. She is a Visiting Scholar in the Center for Ethics, Peace, and Social Justice at SUNY Cortland where she is the coordinator of the Welcoming Strangers project. She is involved in training foster parents and caseworkers, and works in crisis support at a school for children with emotional and behavioral needs. Her latest books include Welcoming Strangers: Loving Nonviolent Re-parenting of Children in Foster Care, the forthcoming Nurturing Strangers; Strategies for Re-Parenting Children in Foster Care, and Corporal Punishment, Religion and United States Public Schools.  She and her husband have fostered over 100 children.

 

Positive Parenting is Child Abuse Prevention! 

American SPCC encourages you to join us as we help create a brighter future for children. By investing in children’s futures, you make a direct impact on the future of our nation. 

Through our Learning Center we help ensure that every child has a chance to become an outstanding adult. Explore and discover how we are helping thousands of people every day do the best job protecting their children. 

Together, we can ensure that each generation has a better chance at a brighter future than the one before.

Ways to Help

American SPCC is a 501(c) 3 top-rated nonprofit organization (federal tax ID 27-4621515). Charitable donations are tax deductible.

Leave your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.